My Wedding Vows

by Foxes and Magnolias

I promise to step softly
and vault fiercely with you
in any direction.

To hold your hand when all words are found broken.

To always learn from you-
and when we overcome mountains,
we will not collapse in exhaustion,
but stand to face the wind together.
I promise that our eyes will always fall into new light.

I promise to appreciate your efforts and intentions
and strive to show you I do.

I promise to open my heat every day
like the wind is funneling through me,
like the sun is shinning
and has never shone before.

To hold your heart
in the most gentle of hands I know how to carry.

To be forever only yours and mine.

You are a stream
stretching and bending one thousand miles
just to hold light.

You are my glove, my heart, my rock.
You are the universe that binds us.
The sun is held within you.
I promise to love you endlessly.